“Only Available for Believers”

img_0580.jpg

As I pulled up to Starbucks yesterday, craving something sweet, they were advertising a drink that was “only available for believers”. Yep, I had to have it. It was called the unicorn frappe, I had convinced myself they were thinking of me the whole time why creating this drink because it was making my dreams come true. Pink fruity, sparkly Starbucks drink, doesn’t get much better than that!

I thought it was unique that they chose “only available for believers” as there slogan for this drink… that pretty much describes my life. The life I live, as a cancer patient, is a life only believers can achieve. Believing in the Lord, believing in your friends and family to support you, and believing in yourself. That’s what gets you through! Believing.

After going to the doctor on Tuesday, I had a lot of medicines changed to hopefully get this body’s pain under control. This change has taking a huge toll on my body as it gets adjusted to everything.. A bunch of resting and sleeping has gone on, that’s actually where the unicorn frappe and I first met. My bed!( dreams coming true). Also, I’ve been taking baths with epson salt, hoping for some kind of relief! I don’t have much success, so if anyone has any bone ache relief tips , throw them this way PLEASE!

Something I just started doing to help keep busy is taking care of dogs! Since I have so much free time it has been perfect, a nice responsibility, that helps give me the exercises I need! Dog walks and play time everyday or whenever the owners need me. It’s been fun and I hope to be able to do more and more with this the stronger I get.

Also, I’m going to be starting a program call Star. It’s an oncology rehab/PT program to help me “get back to my normal self” again. As you all know, I’ve been ready for something like this for a while now, so I can’t wait to start! “Star’s bringing Sexy back” plays in my head when I think about being there lol.

Anyways, this was just a few things I thought you’d enjoy to hear about! Taking it easy, yet staying busy enough, to help me get back to my “normal” self. Just got to believe!

-xo Kara

Leave a Reply

